The Journey is Never Over

For my Grade 11 year, I went on a student exchange to Austria. And it was absolutely the best experience I have ever had in my life. I met new friends, joined a family, learned a language and immersed myself into Austrian culture. I also travelled to many places in Europe and met other exchange students from all around the world. I thought when I got home in July that maybe, just maybe my desire to travel would stop an I could focus on reality. But obviously that didn’t happen.

Ever since I got back I’ve been dreaming about having adventures with old and new friends and exploring both familiar and unfamiliar locations. Most of all I’ve been imagining myself having as many adventures as possible and sharing them with the world. That’s what this blog is going to be about. Adventures in both exotic and familiar places, and how others can have these adventures as well. Now whenever I experience something new or beautiful while travelling, I think Simply Wanderstruck.

Leave a Reply

